Click for National Club Home Page

Print Page | Send To A Friend Home > About Us

Board of Directors

The National Club Association is governed by a volunteer board of directors and led in Washington, D.C., by a president and chief executive officer. On average, the board consists of 12-15 directors from across the country who represent every facet of the private club industry.


Kirk O. Reese, CCM
Los Angeles, California

Vice Chairman
Philip R. Kiester
The Country Club of Virginia
Richmond, Virginia

Kevin P. Vitale, CCM
Baltusrol Golf Club
Springfield, New Jersey

Ted M. Benn
Thompson & Knight LLP
Dallas, Texas

Immediate Past Chairman
Thomas E. Gaston, Jr., CCM
The Pacific-Union Club
San Francisco, California


C.J. (Joe) Bendy, Jr., CCM, CCE
River Oaks Country Club
Houston, Texas

Christine R. Pooler, CCM
Merion Golf Club
Ardmore, Pennsylvania

Kevin F. Reilly
PBMares, LLP
Fairfax, Virginia

Robyn Nordin Stowell
Stinson Leonard Street LLP
Phoenix , Arizona

Frank J. Vain
McMahon Group, Inc.
St. Louis, Missouri

Terra S.H. Waldron, CCM,CCE
Desert Highlands Association
Scottsdale, Arizona


Brad D. Steele
National Club Association

President & CEO
Susanne R. Wegrzyn
National Club Association

Corporate Partners


Strategic Alliance Partners
clientuploads/Denehy Large.jpg Logos/McMahon-Good180.jpg


Executive Partners Logo EP web.jpg





National Club Association | 1201 15th Street NW, Suite 450 | Washington, DC 20005 | TEL: (202) 822-9822 | FAX: (202) 822-9808

Corporate Partnership Program | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Credits